Our reviews

(8 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Kokyo sushi can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Kokyo sushi? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 27, 2019
Delicious, fresh, high quality.


April 03, 2019
Prepared on time and delicious taste for a great price.


March 31, 2019
Sushi was ok. The rolls were falling apart before they could get to our mouths !...maybe not enough rice or wasn't rolled tight enough? I also waited 30mins over the pick up time they advised me.....I was not happy about that.


January 30, 2019
Great quality!!


November 18, 2018
We've been going to Kokyo sushi since 2005 when they were located downtown. Fish is fresh, portions generous, very good variety offered. Unlike some other restaurants where I've ordered sashimi combos and basically ended up with a ton of tuna and salmon, here you get a lot of different delicious things.
Favorite options are sushi combo B, sashimi combo C and the Johnny special roll. Miso soup is very good.
The only thing that could make the restaurant better would be to get rid of the TV!


August 12, 2018
Undercooked Yam Tempura in roll - inedible. Vegetable Gyoza filling just did not taste well.
Chicken fried rice was a tasteless blend of sushi rice, poor quality chicken, and cheap frozen vegetables. If it would have described the fried rice as using sticky sushi rice, we wouldn’t have ordered it. Avoid.
Dynamite roll was average.


June 11, 2018
We got the sashimi boat for takeout and the portions were generous, and quality excellent! It's an amazing value here. I can't wait to eat in next time and try their omakase!


January 12, 2018
I really love it. Thank you so much!